8/30/2024

gee whiz this whole coding thing took forever.

I didn't even code it from scratch - what's up with that? It's by teppyslayouts. A little obtuse with the whole css file thing, but overall a great resource.

Anyway... I finally have a journal! Yip! Yippee!! I have no idea how often I'll update it lol. It still doesn't look exactly how I want it to.But I'm too tired and uninspired to draw right now, and my dad is at his games group so... that doesn't leave me with many options. Time to journal!

To start off light, I have a date tommorrow. A picture of me vvv the smileeeerrr

I mean, it's kind of a date, it's a party with someone I've been going on dates with. It's their birthday tomorrow. I got them a little bird plush, cuz they love ornothology. I'm a little bit nervous. I've never had a third date, even in party form. I guess I've put the last few people off - gave them 'the ick' somehow. I can think of a million reasons someone might not like me, but if I'm actually being mature about it, I guess we just didn't click.

no man, i don't eat pork

Your bones don't break, mine do. That's clear. Your cells react to bacteria and viruses differently than mine. You don't get sick, I do. That's also clear. But for some reason, you and I react the exact same way to water. We swallow it too fast, we choke. We get some in our lungs, we drown. However unreal it may seem, we are connected, you and I. We're on the same curve, just on opposite ends.